Two Men and a Dark Lord

Published November 6, 2013 by joscasta

Days left till the 50th: 17

Episodes watched:  86

Today’s Episode: Closing Time

Writer: Gareth Roberts

So Gareth Roberts writes another romp between The Doctor and Craig!

This episode, reminds me a of Rose, as we are back in a department store for bits of it.

Parents Yawn

The Doctor has been knocking a bit about on a Farwell Tour, as its been 200 years since God Complex, so the Doctor has spent his time waving at Rory and Amy thorough history, just like how Rory described it back in the Impossible Astronaut. I wasn’t thrilled with the whole cyber men part of it. I preferred to see the Doctor and Craig interacting and even better, the Doctor talking to Alfie aka Stormageddon Dark Lord of All, since he speaks baby as evidenced back in A Good Man Goes to War.

stormy

storm's perpsective

 

I also adored this great speech that the Doctor gave him..

DOCTOR: You, Alfie Owens, you are so young, aren’t you? And, you know, right now, everything’s ahead of you. You could be anything. Yes, I know. You could walk among the stars. They don’t actually look like that, you know, they are rather more impressive.

The DOCTOR uses the sonic and the projection becomes more realistic of space.

DOCTOR: Yeah! You know, when I was little like you, I dreamt of the stars. I think it’s fair to say, in the language of your age, that I lived my dream. I owned the stage, gave it a 110%. I hope you have as much fun as I did, Alfie. (kisses ALFIE’S head)

Also, we see how the Doctor got his paper for the invites to ‘Merica, and his Stenson.

paper

Finally.. the most important scene, it was great how they merged the kids to segue into River just becoming a Doctor herself, and being shoved into the suit, thus making everyone gear up for tomorrow’s episode of The Wedding of River Song!

astronaut

Leave a Reply

