Setting up the demise of 10..

Published October 10, 2013 by joscasta

Days left till the 50th: 44

Episodes watched:  59

Today’s Episode:  End of Time Part I

Writer: Russell T. Davies

This episode is like a mini movie, as it is an hour long. This was aired on Christmas Day in 2009, and Part II was aired on New Year’s day one week later.

So we see 10 dressed like this..

doctor-who-end-of-timejpg-b4b7ad3cbd03e167_large

And he mentions that he just relaxed during his travels…

DOCTOR: Ah! Now! Sorry! There you are. (closes TARDIS and puts hands in his pockets) So, where were we? I was summoned, wasn’t I? An Ood, in the snow, calling to me.(walks forwards) Well, I didn’t exactly come straight here. Had a bit of fun, y’know, travelled about, did this and that. Got into trouble, you know me. It was brilliant. I saw the Phosphorous Carousel of the Great Magellan Gestadt. Saved a planet from the Red Carnivorous  Maw. Named a galaxy Alison. Got married. That was a mistake. Good Queen Bess, and let me tell you, her nickname is no longer… (clears throat) Anyway… what d’you want?

OOD-SIGMA:You should not have delayed.

DOCTOR: The last time I was here, you said my song would be ending soon. And I’m in no hurry for that.

OOD-SIGMA: You will come with me.

DOCTOR: Hold on, better lock the TARDIS.

The DOCTOR reaches into his pocket, pulls out something and points it at the TARDIS. The TARDIS beeps and we hear the sound of a door locking. It was the key.

DOCTOR: See? Like a car. I locked it like a car. Like…it’s funny. No? Little bit? Blimey, try to make an Ood laugh.

The DOCTOR follows OOD-SIGMA.

XBv6wBN

He learns that the Master is coming back.. and that his song is indeed ending soon, and that he took too long to get there.  So he rushes back to earth trying to prevent the Master, but alas as predicted he is too late, and poor Lucy, his ex-wife tries to kill the Masster, but alas he survivies. The Doctor then goes on a wild goose hunt looking for him, but instead he finds Donna’s grandfather.. Wilfred.

Wilfred, is sad for Donna, and the Doctor and Wilf have this lovely awesome conversation in a café..

DOCTOR: What’s so special about this place? We passed 15 cafes on the way.

WILF: (entering the café) Yeah. Afternoon.

INT. CAFÉ, DAY

The DOCTOR and WILF are sitting at a table.

WILF:  Oh, we had some good times, didn’t we, though? I mean, all those Atmos things and planets in the sky and me with that paint gun. (imitates gun) I keep seeing things, Doctor, I… This face at night.

DOCTOR: Who are you?

WILF: I’m Wilfred Mott.

DOCTOR: No, people have waited hundreds of years to find me and then you manage it in a few hours.

WILF: Well, I’m just lucky, I s’pose.

DOCTOR: No, we keep on meeting, Wilf. Over and over again, like something’s still connecting us.

WILF: Yeah, but what’s so important about me?

DOCTOR: Exactly. Why you? (looks around before facing WILF) I’m going to die.

WILF: Well, so am I, one day.

DOCTOR: Don’t you dare.

WILF: All right, I’ll try not to.

DOCTOR: But I was told. “He will knock four times.” (inhales) That was the prophecy. Knock four times, and then…

WILF: But I thought when I saw you before, you said your people could change, like, your whole body.

DOCTOR: I can still die. If I’m killed before regeneration, then I’m dead. (leans forward, elbows on the table) Even then. Even if I change, it feels like dying. Everything I am dies. Some new man goes sauntering away. And I’m dead.

WILF: Hmm. (looks out window)

DOCTOR: What? (follows WILF’S gaze and sees DONNA outside) Oh…

WILF: I’m sorry. But I had to. Look, can’t you make her better?

DOCTOR: Stop it.

WILF: No, but you’re so clever. Can’t you bring her memory back? Look, just go to her now, go on. Just run across the street. Go up and say hello.

DOCTOR: If she ever remembers me, her mind will burn, and she will die.

They hear a door close and look to see DONNA confronting a meter attendant.

DONNA: Don’t you touch this car!

The DOCTOR and WILF laugh.

DOCTOR: She’s not changed.

WILF: Nah. Oh, there he is… (a young man has joined DONNA carrying her shopping bags) Shawn Temple. They’re engaged. Getting married in the spring.

DOCTOR: Another wedding.

WILF: Yeah.

DOCTOR: Hold on, she’s not gonna be called Noble-Temple? Sounds like a tourist spot.

WILF: No, it’s Temple-Noble.

DOCTOR: Right. Is she happy? Is he nice?

WILF: Yeah, he’s sweet enough. He’s a bit of a dreamer. Mind you, he’s on minimum wage, she’s earning tuppence, so all they can afford is a tiny little flat. And then sometimes I see this look on her face. Like she’s so sad, but she can’t remember why.

DOCTOR: She’s got him.

WILF: She’s making do.

DOCTOR: Aren’t we all?

WILF: Yeah, how about you? Who’ve you got now?

DOCTOR: No-one. Travelling alone. I thought it would be better alone. (voice breaks) But I did some things that went wrong. I need…(wipes his eyes to keep from breaking down)

WILF: Oh, my word.

DOCTOR: Merry Christmas.

WILF: Yeah, and you!

DOCTOR: Look at us.

WILF: Well, don’t you… Don’t you see? You know, you need her, Doctor. I mean, look, wouldn’t she make you laugh again? Good old Donna? Eh?

After watching DONNA drive away, the DOCTOR nods in agreement with WILF.

So then the Doctor finds the Master again that evening, and the Doctor watches as the Master gets kidnapped.

The reasons why the Master gets kidnapped is due to this rich dude, that wants his daughter to live forever, and has found this machine that will heal any injury, however it is broken and thus needs some “expert” help to fix it. Thus he then puts the Master to work.

The Doctor, meanwhile catches up to Wilf, and they escape the clutches of Sylvia while avoiding Donna…

end of time 1

They head off to the rich dude’s mansion based on a quirky feeling, as Donna’s Doctor side made her buy this book that had the picture of the rich dude on the cover, and the Doctor recognized it from his visions with the OOD!

The Doctor meets these two aliens….. that according to Wilf look like cactuses! I love it when 10 says.. “SHIMMER!”

end of time part I

The cactus aliens explain what the machine that the Master is fixing… and the Doctor is too late in stopping the Master from using the machine to destroy the human race, instead creating the “Master Race” by inserting his DNA into every human, so EVERYONE looks like him.. well every human. The exception is Donna, as she is part time lord.. so she is spared.

CLIFFHANGER!!! So all humans are the Master! Something is coming from Gallifrey!! OH NOES!

blue box

Leave a Reply

