107 Days left…

Published August 8, 2013 by joscasta

5 Days until the viewing countdown begins…

SPOILERS AHEAD FOR ANYONE NOT WANTING TO KNOW WHOM THE NEXT DOCTOR IS!!

So we have a new new new new Doctor. I was down at the 42 Lounge, which opened early to show the announcement, and had a lovely sonic screwdriver whilst watching the announcement with other local Whovians. I had heard rumors that Peter Capaldi was the front runner, so it was nice to see that the predictions came through.  I have yet to decide if I like him or not… as we still have no idea what type of Doctor he will be.. funny and silly? Dark and Serious? The Oncoming Storm? Until some more stuff gets leaked around September when filming for the Christmas Special begins, we will just have to wait. I’m dying to find out what his outfit will be, as I adored Tennant’s pinstripe suit.  Also, will the Tardis get re-done again? Will there be a new sonic screwdriver? See the red circle, I’m kinda there right now… I’m not hating on him totally, but I’m not like “OMG HE’S PERFECT!!”

Image

Of all the reactions on Twitter to the new Doctor announcement.. I found this one to be my favorite.

Image

They were both in the Fires of Pompeii, from Season 4, which makes me wonder if they will address that. Also if 12 ever meets Jack, as Peter was also in Torchwood: Children of the Earth, that would be mindbending.

I’m shocked that Peter even took the role.. as he’s working on so many different projects right now, how will he find the time to squeeze in all the prep work for the Christmas Special? He’s filming a TV show right now called the Three Musketeers, and he will be done to start filming the Doctor in September? Moffat really must have pulled some strings to get Peter’s Diary free to film this special.

Finally.. just got the TV movie today in the mail from Netflix. I will pop it in to watch at some point this weekend.

After the announcement, I saw this and I couldn’t help but laugh!

Image

One comment on “107 Days left…

  • Oh my word, I knew I’d seen karen somewhere before she became the pondy one. I’m a classic regenerator but matt had sold me on his doctor when he spoke the words fish fingers with custard. Loving the blog. Keep going! 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

