120 Days left…

Published July 26, 2013 by joscasta

As of today, the 50th is 4 months away still.

In the meantime, still no word about a trailer.. and I’ve calmed down about it considerably, since I have realized that whatever and whenever Moffat/BBC does decide to release, it will be better than what they showed at  SDCC.

Image

Only 18 days till I can begin the fun part of the countdown, an episode a day!

I’ve also decided to add one thing that I’ll watch and review on Sunday August 11th, the Doctor Who Movie. I have seen it before just once, on a whim. I moved it to the top of my Netflix queue, I just have to watch and send back Breaking Bad at some point soon, I’ll get that one.

BBC did just announce today that the 50th will be broadcast at the same time worldwide! This news is both great and sucky at the same time. It’s awesome because I will not have to institute a personal “Facebook Ban” that I did this past spring, to remain unspoiled due to the Brits across the pond putting up spoilery pictures about each episode before its been aired here in ‘merica. The time that it airs is sucky because here in Wisconsin… it will air at 2pm in the afternoon on a Saturday.

I have yet to hear if my local geek/nerdy bar 42 Lounge will be open, I’m hoping they will throw a huge party, as the name of the bar is inspired by Douglas Adams whom wrote two series for the classics.. Pirate Planet and Shada. Life the Universe and Everything was supposed to be a Doctor Who story before it got switched up into a Hitchhiker’s story, and really there are too many crossovers between the two universes. See the Tardis Data Core for more awesome connections.

Still 18 days left. So near yet so far… it sucks being on the slow path sometimes.

Image

Leave a Reply

